Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Had a great/easy experience purchasing a new GV70--thanks Glenn for all the help along the way. Looking forward to being part of the Genesis family!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

I had a great experience with Patrick Genesis. After some painful car shopping in the Chicagoland area I came to Patrick and met with Glenn Miley. Glenn was very knowledgeable on the g70’s I was looking at and fair/realistic with the negotiations. I did not feel preyed on, like I had with other dealerships, while looking for a new vehicle. This was my first new car purchase and Glenn made sure everything worked out for me so I could leave there happy with my new car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 8, 2022

We purchased a 2023 hyundai Santa Fe from Patrick Hyundai and we couldn’t be happier with our experience! It had been ten years since I had purchased a vehicle so we test drove many different vehicles and narrowed it down to the Santa Fe and two others. Dave Polcik was our sales person and he was so patient and kind, we test drove a couple Hyundais and thought we had decided on one, changed our minds test drove another deciding on that one. Dave went out of his way to come back to the dealership when he was already off ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Thank you Josh Thum and Joe Cotteleer! Our experience was awesome and we love the vehicle. Thank you for valuing our time.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

TLDR; Recently purchased a brand new genesis and had a rough start with some issues but the team handled all my concerns very well. Currently, happy with my purchase and with how Joe and Glenn consistently follow up if any issues do come around. Would recommend working with these two again. I want to be as honest as possible while stating the negatives as well as the positives. I worked with Glenn, Nina, Edwin and Joe in purchasing my vehicle. When negotiating for pricing on the vehicle, Edwin offered us a lower value, however failed to tell us that we ...

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Nothing less than excellent customer service. I serviced my Matte Burgundy GV70 here, and will definitely be doing all my service here. All Advisors + Managers are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make sure the customer is satisfied. I received numerous follow-up calls to let me know the status of my car and the service. Ivan, the Primary Genesis service advisor, responds promptly, keeps you up to date on the status of your vehicle, and keeps everything painless and smooth. In addition to Ivan, all advisors/individuals are extremely friendly and are always happy to assist you ...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Fast response delight to work with sales and GSM and gm bought the car from Georgia and was worth the drive the way I was treated Will buy genesis and hyundai product from them again. Thanks

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

I bought a 2023 Genesis GV80 from Genesis of Schaumburg and it's the best vehicle I've ever owned and I've owned some nice vehicles in my time. Glenn sold me the car and he was so professional and respectful of my needs and time. I had a lot of questions and he was patient and thorough in handling all my concerns. I would highly recommend if you want to consider buying a Genesis, then you simply need to deal with Glenn. I recently brought my GV80 in for service for a small issue. Dealing with their service department ...

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Exceptional Sales & Service Department

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

This was my first time financing a car. I had the pleasure of meeting Ron, Nina and Joe. The team was so kind, professional and knowledgable. They went above and beyond and I am so grateful. I would highly recommend Genesis of Schaumburg to anyone if you want a peace of mind. I am so happy with my new Genesis G70!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Edit: In response to my review Jo (the manager) reached out to me to address my concerns. I really appreciate the professionalism. Purchased a new demo GV80. Overall it was a good experience. My sales rep Dave was knowledgeable and professional. He had a great sense of humor and I enjoyed working with him. The manager Jo was very friendly and provided a nice personal touch to the experience. Both Jo and Dave were fast and responsive and willing to negotiate both the price a little (I purchased a demo vehicle) and remove the dealer add ons. The price was ...

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Reached out to several Genesis dealers in the Chicagoland area trying to see who was selling GV70s at MSRP. Most didn’t even respond and the ones that did either were selling over MSRP or just kept sending me emails asking if my questions had been answered (which obviously were not when they wouldn’t tell me what I wanted to know). Glenn at Genesis of Schaumburg reached out to me right away and worked until late in the evening to get me the answers I was looking for. We scheduled an appointment and went in and got out ...

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

I JUST PURCHASED A 2023 GV70 AND MUST ADMIT THAT I HAD GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH ALL PEOPLE WORKING THERE, FROM MY SALESMAN DAVID TO GENERAL MANAGER JOE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Very professional, friendly, helpful sales Team, in particular Ketyra Taylor was wonderful. I highly recommend Genesis of Schaumberg.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

fair,professional and kept to their word.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Fantastic experience with ordering and delivery of my Genesis GV70

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 17, 2022

Courteous agents, kept me in the loop regarding delivery and got my perfect car! This is THE dealer to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Last week, I purchased the Genesis G70 2023. The customer service is outstanding. Tom, Josh, Brandon, and Joe were extremely helpful in answering all of my questions. Thank you so much!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 20, 2022

Ask for Jack, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service and they know they’re stuff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2022

Ketyra was so nice to work with. She was friendly, helpful and very responsive.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

I recently purchased a 2023 Genesis G70. Guido Uruchima my sales associate was extremely helpful made my buying experience a breeze. I would highly recommend Guido and Patrick Genesis to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2022

We came in looking for a car that my husband had already researched online. They had that exact car waiting for us to test drive. No bait & switch. We also came in pre-qualified for a loan. We ended up liking the car & bought it. Again, no up charging, just honest & to the point with our transaction. It’s one of the best & easiest times we’ve ever experienced with buying any vehicle & we will definitely come back! Tom S. was wonderful to work with & very personable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2022

Shoutout to Patrick Hyundai. My sales rep Guido was very helpful in getting me the EXACT vehicle with the trim that I was looking for. I was in contact with him since March 2022 and the car did not arrive until April 25th, 2022. We were in constant contact and any questions I had (regarding car trim, financing, APR, etc.) he answered them to the best of his ability. I was very satisfied with the entire process. He exemplified great communication and I am confident that if I have any other questions, he will be there to answer those questions.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 11, 2022

Thank you so much for making my first car buying experience virtually seamless! Buying a car has been a huge stressor but after working with the Patrick Hyundai team and specifically Guido and Edwin, I could not be any happier!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 1, 2022

Customer service was helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2021

Very professional, fast and friendly people.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2021

We bought a beautiful Hyundai from here and the service was amazing. Guido was amazing. He was so friendly and informative. I would love having him be my salesman again in the future for other car purchases.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Guido is very detailed & kept in touch letting me know the inventory coming, until we found the right color combination I would love.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

I have bought 7 cars at Patrick Hyundai. My latest addition was this past week. They have taken care of my entire family for more than a decade. Top notch service, always trying to understand my needs and wants and working with me to achieve them. Convenient location with a grade A selection of cars and SUV’s. I am a customer for life! Oh and Manny is the absolute best representative for Patrick. Do yourself a favor go see him and let him help you get into a great vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 28, 2021

Let me begin by saying this is my 5th Hyundai, and my 2nd Hyundai Tuscon from Patrick Hyundai. So there is no doubt, I am definitely a Hyundai fan and I would not think of going anywhere but Patrick Hyundai in Schaumburg. Buying & Leasing cars have never been easy or comfortable for me. But the moment I walked into Patrick Hyundai and met Ron Skalski and sat at his desk and began a conversation about my needs I began to feel at ease and confident that I was going to be happy when when I left with my new ...

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Had a great car buying experience here. Manny Diaz made the process easy and honest.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Excellent Customer Service

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2021

I had an amazing experience at Patrick Hyundai!! Manny was my salesman and he was so kind and patient and helpful, we had been to a dealership previously that was just horrible and left us feeling discouraged but manny really turned it all around and we were able to leave with a new car!! Amazing guy and amazing location! I’ll definitely be back for any future cars!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 22, 2021

We had a great car buying experience and appreciate the extras Patrick Hyundai offers such as routine maintenance care for free and drop off/pick up service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

If you are in the market for a new Hyundai, go to Patrick first. It will save you a lot of time from going to any other dealer. they will do whatever it takes to put you in a new car and have you leaving happy. from the moment I walked in, the vibes were positive. Ron Skalski was a pleasure working with, and even made a joke during negotiating, reality, with lunch from Raising Cane's. Even after the purchase, he has made sure I've been completely satisfied. Go see Ron for your next Hyundai

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 8, 2020

I always dread getting a new car but Alber in sales made it a quick (as quick as can be, anyway) and easy process. He was patient with us as we test drove a few different cars. He also worked with us to make the numbers work for us! Highly recommended!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

After a big hiccup Alber in Sales, John Hooker in finance and Scott the GM. Took a bad situation turning into great customer service. Without them I would never had leased a car for my wife. So if ever need anything please have Alber in sales ,John in finance be the gentleman to assist you. 10 star 🌟 rating.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2020

I have had several great experiences at Patrick Hyundai. My husband had his sonata serviced there and was so pleased that I went there and bought my Tucson a few months ago. I was so happy with my experience that I brought my daughter there yesterday for a newer vehicle. I highly recommend them. I worked with Tom S. for both purchases and he is great! He did a great job meeting our needs and 100% went above and beyond to help my daughter get her new vehicle. We will definitely be return customers.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2020

This was the most pleasant car buying experience of my life. Never before was I treated so well. These guys have earned my business for the rest of my life. If you want to deal with genuinely nice and honest people this is where to go.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2020

Big props to the service department!! Had a check engine code pop up on a Saturday morning, brought it over hoping they could pinpoint the issue and set me up for an appointment soon. Not only did they have time to fit me in, they fixed my issue that was covered by the warranty. 90 minutes from start to finish!! Sal really took care of the whole situation in a professional manner.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 5, 2019

great place to deal with!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 1, 2019

Merza was my car salesman and he has been wonderful! He was very patient and helped working to get the price I wanted. Well worth a visit!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 22, 2019

Over this past weekend I stopped into Hyundai to look at cars for my mom and I. We had the pleasure of being paired with James Navarro as our client advisor. He exceeded both of our expectations and more. He took the time to get us both in beautiful cars that fit our budget and lifestyle. We were there for 5 hours with him trying to find the right car and financing for both of us. He was nothing but sweet and very knowledgable, knowing every answer to each of our questions. John Hooker was excellent as well with finalizing all ...

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Great experience throughout the whole entire purchase! The sales team was amazing they help you find the wright car that fits your need and budget no surprises what you see online is what you get not like other dealers and the service department has been delightful to work with . They have new cars for service loaners, I leased my G70 for only $350 a month it drives better then the BMW that I hade and $150 less I love it !!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2019

Bought three Santa Fe's from Patrick. Satisfied with them all. But...........the recent remodeling of the Service Dept. with tiny little stands for just a computer screen and keyboard, no counter for customers, let's just say whoever designed this had his/her head up their butt.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2019

Great service. Fernando was awesome with our Santa Fe purchase

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 4, 2019

Amazing car buying experience. Honest, trustworthy, fantastic customer service and quick. I was in/out with a new car within an hour. Highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2019

Hi, i love Patrick Hyundai! i love my Sonata! and i love the professional courteous service everytime i am there! i am a happy cutomer! Go see Jack Kim!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 11, 2019

Great, fast, professional service! I bought my car here and recently went back for an oil change that didn’t not even take 40 minutes. Professional and kind staff. If you want to have great experience with either purchasing a car or servicing your car, I recommend taking the trip to Patrick Hyundai!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2019

The service staff was courteous, thorough, and quick.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2019

Yes always had a great experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 3, 2019

Always courteous and so a great job!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 27, 2018

Service team is great!!!!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 14, 2018

Fast service, got me in and out of there in no time. And the work was done right. Nice job!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2018

I want to compliment Gus what an amazing service he gave our family also got to meet mechanic Pete. I appreciate such great workers helping us thru a tough time. Gus treated us amazing a few years back it was great to know we would be in great hands again. I totally recommend this dealership. I have been a customer for many years and I'm treated with respect You will feel the red carpet treatment when these services men talk to you and walk you thru every step.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 6, 2018

Always professional and friendly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2018

No one pushes you to buy extra things if you don’t want it. Calm and cool atmosphere.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2018

My daughter met Jack Kim a few weeks ago test driving an Elantra. My husband found the exact car she wanted at another location. WORST experience ever. He called Jack earlier this weekend who did not have the car in Schaumburg. He called everyday to check in with us and then today called and said he had it. This was by far the most pleasurable experience we’ve ever had buying a car. He made it so easy, there was no back and forth at all. He knew what we wanted, we got there and it was painless. He explained ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 12, 2018

Tom Scimeca was a great sales associate. Helpful throughout the purchase of my new Sonata.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2018

We just bought a 3yr. old car. But the way we're being treated, you would think we bought the most expensive car they had! Jack, Frank, and Tony will treat you like family! Shop Patrick Hyundai and you'll be posting next! 😍😍😍😍

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2018

Service department is great. The ONLY place I take my car for work�����

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2018

They were very helpful and accommodating. They made sure we were aware of all different aspects of the transaction, we were able to see the car history report and they helped us weigh all our options. They were not extremely pushy which I liked because I felt like they cared about what I wanted not just what they wanted from me. They worked with us on pricing and we decided on a really good price that we both were satisfied with. I had a very positive experience. The only negative part was the whole transaction took a few hours from ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2018

Sales person was helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 27, 2018

Excellent service by Anthony D and Tom s at Patrick Hyundai in Schaumburg. Got the car I wanted at decent price. No haggling and they treat u right. Big shout out to the GM Chris as well. Thank you I love my Elantra.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2018

1st time Hyundai buyer and had a very pleasant experience working with Lana. No surprises which is what I look for. Financing took a while but it was due to it being a busy Saturday. I recommend Patrick Hyundai for purchasing a vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2018

I’m a first time buyer of a Hyundai and the first time at Patrick Hyundai. Manny was extremely nice and patient with me and my husband. Went through all of the features of the Tucson in a way that we cold understand. I strongly recommend this dealership. We love our Tucson.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2018

Car buying is not something I’d consider fun... but Randy made it bearable and was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. His no-pressure approach put me at ease while looking at vehicles and that gave me a chance to really know what I wanted. I greatly appreciate Randy and the entire team at Patrick. They made this stressful experience a little less daunting. Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 22, 2018

My husband recently purchased a car from Patrick and was very happy with his experience. Salesman was very courteous and professional.


Leave Us A Review